	Name of the Institution	Thanapandiyan Polytechnic college
	Address of the Institution	Thanapandiyan nagar, Austinpatti, Madurai
1.	State	Tamil Nadu
	Phone number	0452-6915069
	Email	tpptcollege@gmail.com
	Website	www.tppt.edu.in/
	Name and address of the Trust	Sasikala Educational Trust
2.	Phone number	0452-6915079
4.	Email	tpptcollege@gmail.com
	Website	www.tppt.edu.in/
	Name and Address of the Principal	Dr.D.Saraswathi
3.	Phone number	6379251071
	Email	principaltppt@gmail.com
	Name of the affiliating University	D.O.T.EChennai
4	Address	Guindy, Chennai
4.	Website	dte.tn.gov.in/
	Latest affiliation period	2024-2025

N	NBA Accreditation Status			
1	Name/List of Programmes/Courses Accredited	NIL		
2	Applied for Accreditation A. Applied but Visit not happened	Not Applicable		
	B. Visit happened but result awaited	1 tot ripplicable		
3	List of programs /courses No Applied	Diploma in Civil Engineering Diploma in Mechanical Engineering Diploma in Automobile Engineering Diploma in Computer Science Engineering Diploma in Electrical and Electronics Engineering Diploma in Electronics and Communication Engineering		

ľ	NAAC Accreditation Status		
1	Accredited	NIL	

Name of Programs approved by AICTE for the year 2024-2025

S.No	Department	Sanctioned Intake for the year 2024-2025	Duration
1	Diploma in Civil Engineering	30	3Years
2	Diploma in Mechanical Engineering	60	3Years
3	Diploma in Automobile Engineering	30	3Years
4	Diploma in Computer Science Engineering	15	3Years
5	Diploma in Electrical and Electronics Engineering	30	3Years
6	Diploma in Electronics and Communication Engineering	15	3Years

Governance:

S. No.	Nameofthe Members	Position	Occupation
1.	Er.P.Dhanavelan Chairman, T P P T	Chairman	Industrialist
2.	Mrs.D.Pandeeswari Member, TPPT	Member–Representing Management	Industrialist
3.	Member(Ex-officio) nominated by The Regional Officer, SRO, A.I.C.T.E.Chennai–6.	Member(Ex-officio)Representing The Regional Officer ,SRO,A.I.C.T.E. (Awaiting Nomination)	Member (Ex-officio)
4.	Nominee from the Chairman, Regional Committee, AICTE, Chennai.	Member Representing Regional Committee of AICTE, Chennai.(Awaiting Nomination)	Industrialist/ Technologist/ Educationist
5.	Dr.R.Saravanan, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, CEG Campus, AnnaUniversity,Chennai-600025	Member–Nominated by the Anna University, Chennai.	Nominee of Anna University, Chennai
9.	Nominee of the Commissioner of Technical Education, Chennai.	Member(Ex-officio)Representing State Government	Nominee of the Commissioner of Technical Education, Chennai
10.	Dr.R.Muthuram, Asst.Prof./CSE,Government College of Technology, Coimbatore.	Member–nominated by State Government	Nominee of State Govt.
11.	Mr.L.R.J.Karthik Clinical Data Head	Member–Representing as Professional From Industry/ Organisation	Renowned Alumni& Industrialist
12.	Dr.N.R.Neelakantan Former Professor, Chemical Engg. I.I.T., Madras	Member–Representing as Renowned Academia	Former Professor (I.I.T. Madras)
13.	Dr.D.Sarawathi Principal, T P P T	Principal and Member Secretary(Exofficio) nominated by The Chairman, Thanapandiyan Polytechnic College	Principal
14.	Mrs.S. Parameswari Vice Principal	Member–Representing as Faculty	Teaching Faculty
15.	Mr.R.Pandiarajan HOD/MECH	Member–Representing as Faculty	Teaching Faculty

COMPOSITION OF GOVERNING BODY MEMBERS

S.No.	Name of the Members	Position
1.	Er.P.Dhanavelan	Management&
1.	Chairman,	Chair person
	TPPT	
2.	Mrs.P.Nallammal	Management
	Trustee	
3.	D.Pandeeswari	Management
	Treasurer, TPPT	
4.	Dr.M.Sarojadevi Professor,	Anno University Neminee
4.	Department of Chemistry. CEG Campus, Anna University, Chennai	Anna University Nominee
	1	
5.	StateGovernmentNominee	Awaiting Nomination
	Mr.P.G.S.Dinesh Davidson	Member from Industry
6.	Asst. Vice President(Operations),	(Nominated by Management)
	J.K. Fenner India Ltd, Madurai.	(Nonmiated by Wanagement)
7.	Dr.D.Sarawathi	Ex-officio Member
, •	Principal, TPPT	Zir officio Member
8.	Mrs.S.Parameshwari	Senior Teacher
0.	Vice Principal	Schiol Teacher

Governing body and Academic Council meeting were held at a period of every six months in each and every Academic year.

Grievance Redressal Committee

S.No	Name	Profession	Mobile No
1	Dr. D. Saraswathi	Principal	6379251071
2	Mrs.S.Parameswari	Vice Principal	9245237189
3	Mr.B.Jeyachandran	Lecturer	8124608757
4	Mr.M.Karthikeyan	Lecturer	8667869297
5	Mr.V.Ishwarya	Lecturer	8220880950
6	M.Jeyakrishnan	Students	7708322559
7	N.Karan	Student	9944268426

Anti Ragging Committee

S.No	Name	Profession	Mobile No
1.	Mr.Sivakumar	Sub Inspector of Police, Austinpatti, Police station	8667892694
2.	Mr.Pandiarajan	VAO uchapatti.	8807506787
3.	Mr.M.Devanathan	Reporter, Times of India, Madurai	9500896540
4.	Dr. D. Saraswathi	Principal	6379251071
5.	Mrs.S.Parameswari	Vice Principal	9245237189
6.	Mr.R.Pandiarajan	HOD/MECH	9894945700
7.	Mr.V.Karthikeyan	HOD/Basic Engineering	9597970033
8.	Mr.S.Arunkumar	HOD/EEE	9944858242
9.	Mr.K.Seerajudeen	O.S	9500896540
10.	Mr.Ayyanar	O.A	8610328080
11.	Mrs.R.Dhanalakshmi	Parents	8838494833
12.	T.Dhanush	Student	8887256314
13.	M.Davidraj	Student	9968425627
14.	M.Yugeshwar	Student	7708306414

COMPLIANT COMMITTEE MEMBERS (ICC)

S. No.	Name	Position in ICC	Profession
1.	Dr. D. Saraswathi	Advisor	Principal
2.	Mrs.S.Parameswari	Convener	Vice Principal
3.	Mrs. V.Ishwarya	Co-Convener	Lecturer
4.	Ms.K.Priyadharshini	Co-Convener	Lecturer
5.	Mrs.P.NagaRathinam	Member	Lecturer
6.	Ms.R. Karthikeyini	Member	Lecturer
7.	Mrs. M.Ishwarya	Member	Lecturer
8.	Ms.P.Soundharya	Member	Lecturer
9.	Mrs.V.S.Jeya	Member	Librarian
10.	Miss.Madhumitha	Member	Student
11.	Miss. Jeyashree	Member	Student
12.	Miss. Divya	Member	Student

INNOVATION PROMOTION CELL

S.No.	Name and Designation	Position in IPC
1.	Mrs.S.Parameswari	IPC Chair Person
2.	Mr.V.Karthikeyan	IPC Chief Coordinator
3.	Mr.R.Sundararajan	IPC Member
4.	Mr.Muniyaraj	IPC Member
5.	Ms.K.Priyadharshini	IPC Member

INDUSTRY INSTITUTE PARTNERSHIP CELL (IIPC)

S.No	Name	Designation	Organization
1.	Dr.D.Sarawathi	Principal	TPPT
2.	Mrs.S.Parameshwari	Vice Principal	TPPT
3.	Dr.T.Thiyagarajan	Director	Centre for University - Industry Collaboration, Anna University
4.	Dr.V.Rajasekaran	Prof& Head, Department of EEE	P.S.N.ACET, Dindigul
5.	Mr.KathirKamanathan	Chief Executive Officer	Chella Software, Madurai
6.	Er.N.SathiyaMoorthi	Mill Services Engineer	Madura Coats Private Ltd, Global Thread Supply India, Madurai
7.	Mr.M.ArunRasith	Assistant Director	MSMEDI Skill Training Centre, Tuticorin.
8.	Mr.S.A.SaravanaPandian	Managing Director	Embien Tech India PvtLtd, Madurai
9.	Mr.R.Pandiarajan	HOD/Mech	TPPT
10.	Mr.V.Karthikeyan	HOD/Basic Engg	TPPT

Extra Curricular Activities

NSS

SI.No.	Name	Position
1	Mr. P.Saravanakumar ,Lecturer	Co-ordinator

Placement Details

2021-2024 Batch

S.No	Name of the Company	No of Offers
1	Sundram Fastners	14
2	Hi-Tech Array	33
3	Centum Electronics	02
4	TAFE	16
5	CRI Pumps	05
6	Delfi TVS	04