	Name of the Institution	Thanapandiyan Polytechnic college
	Address of the Institution	Thanapandiyan nagar, Austinpatti, Madurai
1.	State	Tamil Nadu
	Phone number	0452-6915069
	Email	tpptcollege@gmail.com
	Website	www.tppt.edu.in/
2	Name and address of the Trust	Sasikala Educational Trust
	Phone number	0452-6915079
2.	Email	tpptcollege@gmail.com
	Website	www.tppt.edu.in/
	Name and Address of the Principal	Dr.D.Saraswathi
3.	Phone number	6379251071
	Email	principalttpt@gmail.com
	Name of the affiliating University	D.O.T.E Chennai
1	Address	Guindy, Chennai
4.	Website	dte.tn.gov.in/
	Latest affiliation period	2023-2024

N	NBA Accreditation Status				
1	Name/ List of Programmes / Courses Accredited	NIL			
2	Applied for Accreditation A. Applied but Visit not happened	Not Applicable			
2	B. Visit happened but result awaited				
3	List of programmes / courses Not Applied	Diploma in Civil Engineering Diploma in Mechanical Engineering Diploma in Automobile Engineering Diploma in Computer Science Engineering Diploma in Electrical and Electronics Engineering Diploma in Electronics and Communication Engineering			

NA	NAAC Accreditation Status			
1	Accredited	NIL		

S.No	Department	Sanctioned Intake for the year 2023-2024	Duration
1	Diploma in Civil Engineering	30	3 Years
2	Diploma in Mechanical Engineering	60	3 Years
3	Diploma in Automobile Engineering	30	3 Years
4	Diploma in Computer Science Engineering	15	3 Years
5	Diploma in Electrical and Electronics Engineering	30	3 Years
6	Diploma in Electronics and Communication Engineering	15	3 Years

Name of Programmes approved by AICTE for the year 2023-2024

S.	Governance.		
No.	Name of the Members	Position	Occupation
1.	Er.P.Dhanavelan Chairman, T P P T	Chairman	Industrialist
2.	Mrs.D.Pandeeswari Member, TPPT	Member – Representing Management	Industrialist
3.	Member (Ex-officio) – nominated by The Regional Officer, SRO, A.I.C.T.E. Chennai – 6.	Member (Ex-officio) Representing The Regional Officer, SRO, A.I.C.T.E. (Awaiting Nomination)	Member (Ex-officio)
4.	Nominee from the Chairman, Regional Committee, AICTE, Chennai.	Member Representing Regional Committee of AICTE, Chennai. (Awaiting Nomination)	Industrialist/ Technologist/ Educationist
5.	Dr.R.Saravanan, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, CEG Campus, Anna University, Chennai – 600 025	Member – Nominated by the Anna University, Chennai.	Nominee of Anna University, Chennai
9.	Nominee of the Commissioner of Technical Education, Chennai.	Member(Ex-officio) Representing State Government	Nominee of the Commissioner of Technical Education, Chennai
10.	Dr.R.Muthuram, Asst.Prof./CSE,Government College of Technology, Coimbatore.	Member – nominated by State Government	Nominee of State Govt.
11.	Mr.L.R.J.Karthik Clinical Data Head	Member – Representing as Professional from Industry / Organisation	Renowned Alumni & Industrialist
12.	Dr. N.R. Neelakantan Former Professor, Chemical Engg. I.I.T., Madras	Member – Representing as Renowned Academia	Former Professor (I.I.T.Madras)
13.	Dr. D.Sarawathi Principal, T P P T	Principal and Member Secretary (Ex- officio) nominated by The Chairman, Thanapandiyan Polytechnic College	Principal
14.	Mrs.S. Parameshwari Vice Principal	Member – Representing as Faculty	Teaching Faculty
15.	Mr.S.Palanimuthu\ HOD/AUTO	Member – Representing as Faculty	Teaching Faculty

Governance:

S.No.	Name of the Members	Position
1.	Er.P.Dhanavelan	Management &
1.	Chairman,	Chair person
	ТРРТ	
2.	Mrs.P.Nallammal	Management
2.	Trustee	Wanagement
3.	D.Pandeeswari	Management
5.	Treasurer, TPPT	Wanagement
	Dr.M. Sarojadevi Professor,	
4.	Department of Chemistry.	Anna University Nominee
	CEG Campus, Anna University, Chennai	
5.	State Government Nominee	Awaiting Nomination
	Mr.P.G.S. Dinesh Davidson	Member from Industry
6.	Asst.VicePresident(Operations),	(Nominated by Management)
	J.K. Fenner India Ltd, Madurai.	(Noninfaced by Management)
7.	Dr.D.Sarawathi	Ex–officio Member
7.	Principal, TPPT	
8.	Mrs.S.Parameshwari	Senior Teacher
0.	Vice Principal	Senior reacher

COMPOSITION OF GOVERNING BODY MEMBERS

Governing body and Academic Council meeting were held at a period of every six months in each and every Academic year.

Grievance Redressal Committee

S.No	Name of the Faculty	Designation/ Dept	Position
1	Dr .P.Dhanavelan	Chairman	Chairman
2	Dr. D. Saraswathi	Principal	Convener
3	Mr. S. Palanimuthu	HOD/AUTO	Co Convener

Anti Ragging Committee

S.No.	Name	Position	Category
1	Dr. D. Saraswathi	Chairman	Principal
2	Mr.P.Karuthapandi	Convener	HOD/CIVIL
3	Mr.S.Palanimuthu,	Member	HOD/AUTO
4	Mr.S. Arunkumar	Member	HOD / EEE
5	Mrs. T. Rekha ,	Member	Lecturer / ECE
6	Mr.Vetrivel	Member	Police Department,Inspector of Police Austinpatti Police Station, Madurai Dist
7	Mr. M. Nagarajan	Member	District Authority: Village Administrative Officer, Thoppur 625 008.
8	Ms. Bimla Chandrasekar	Member	Director EKTA Resource Centre for Women Bethel Nagar, Bible Bhavan Street, Bypass Road, Ponmeni, Madurai- 625 016.
9	Mr. V. Devanathan	Member	Local Media: Education Reporter, THE TIMES OF INDIA, Madurai
10	Mr. M. Annadurai,	Member	Representatives of parents, 1/313, Section Officer in Madurai High Court, Mullainagar, Kadhakkinaru(PO), Madurai – 625107
11	Manikandan	Member	Student III Year Civil, Representatives of Students
12	Veerapandi,	Member	Student ,III Mech, Representatives of Students
13	Siva.M	Member	Student ,III Auto, Representatives of Students

S. No.	Name	Position in ICC	Profession
1.	Dr. D. Saraswathi,	Advisor	Principal
2.	Mrs. Muthulakshmi,	Convener	Lect / Civil
3.	Mrs. T.Tamilselvi,	Co-Convener	Lect / Physics
4.	Mrs. P.Roseleen Reeta,	Co-Convener	A Lect / csc
5.	Miss.Madhumitha ,	Member	Student I Year CSE, Representatives of Students
6.	Miss. Jeyashree,	Member	Student I Year CSE, Representatives of Students
7.	Miss. Rajasurya	Member	Student III Year CSE, Representatives of Students.

COMPLIANT COMMITTEE MEMBERS (ICC)

INNOVATION PROMOTION CELL

S.No.	Name and Designation	Position in IPC
1.		IPC Chair Person
	Dr.D. Saraswathi, Principal	
2.		IPC Chief Coordinator
	Mr.P.Karuthapandi, HOD/CIVIL	
3.		IPC Member/ECE
	Mr. S. Arunkumar, HOD / EEE	
4.		IPC Member/EEE
	Mr.R. Pandiyarajan, HOD / MECH	
5.		IPC Member/EEE
	Mrs. V. Ishwarya, Lecturer / CSE	

S.No	Name	Designation	Organisation	Category
1.	Dr. D.Sarawathi	Principal	TPPT	Chairman
2.	Mrs.S.Parameshwari	Vice Principal	TPPT	Convener
3.	Dr.T.Thyagarajan	Director	Centre for University - Industry Collaboration ,Anna University	Member
4.	Dr.V.Rajasekaran	Prof & Head, Department of EEE	P.S.N.A CET,Dindigul	Member
5.	Mr.Kathir Kamanathan	Chief Executive Officer	Chella Software, Madurai	Member
6.	Er.N.Sathiya Moorthi	Mill Services Engineer	Madura Coats Private Ltd, Global Thread Supply India, Madurai	Member
7.	Mr.M.Arun Rasith	Assistant Director(I/C)	MSME DI Skill Training Centre,Tuticorin.	Member
8.	Mr.S.A.Saravana Pandian	Managing Director	Embien Tech India Pvt Ltd,Madurai	Member
9.	Mr.R.Pandiarajan	Lect/Mech	TPPT	Member
10.	Mr.V.Karthikeyan	Lect/Maths	TPPT	Member

INDUSTRY INSTITUTE PARTNERSHIP CELL (IIPC)

SC/CT COMMITTEE

S.No.	Name	Designation	Category
1	1. Mrs. B. Jeyachandran,	Lecturer /	Chairman
		Chemistry	
2	2. Mr.R. Pandiyarajan,	HOD / MECH	Member
3	3. Mr. P.Saravanakumar	Lecturer / MECH	Member
4	4. Mrs. V. Ishwarya,	Lecturer / CSE	Member

Extra Curricular Activities

NSS

SI. No.	Name	Position
1	Mr. P.Saravanakumar Lect/Mech	Co-ordinator

Placement Details

2021- 2024 Batch

S.No	Name of the Company	No of Offers
1	Sundram Fastners	14
2	HiTech Array	33
3	Centum Electronics	02
4	TAFE	16
5	CRI PUmps	05
6	Delfi TVS	04